Skip to content

The NC Housing Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors, two-thirds of which are individuals or representatives of organizations advocating for low-income persons affected by the lack of decent affordable housing. Members are elected to two-year terms.In electing Directors to the Board, the membership will seek to maintain a geographic, racial and sexual composition which is reflective of North Carolina. Particular attention will be given to ensuring the equitable representation of rural areas on the Board of Directors.

The Board elects a chair, vice-chair, and treasurer from within its ranks for one-year terms. An executive committee, composed of these officers and three at-large Board members, meets monthly and carries out all functions of the Board when it is not in session.

Robin Merrell – Chair
Pisgah Legal Services

Nikitra Bailey
Center for Responsible Lending

Kim Cameron
Woodforest National Bank

Evan Covington-Chavez
Capitol Broadcasting Company

Ted Edwards
The Banks Law Firm

Sharon Jeffries-Jones

Tara Kenchen
NC Community Development Initiative

Joanna LeClair
Wells Fargo Bank

Mark Morgan
MC Morgan & Associates

Tyler Mulligan
UNC School of Government


Many thanks to our sponsors